Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gabe on April 26, 2011, 02:06:44 AM
-
I have Angel at Shur in play and my opponent decreases him 0/2 with Chemosh. Goshen says I can place him in the Fortress instead of discarding him. Then what? Does he just wait there until I decide to take him out and discard him or is his health restored to 7/2?
Goshen (P)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect contents from all effects. If your Genesis or Exodus Hero has toughness */0 or less, you may place it here instead of discarding it. • Play As: Protect contents from harm or effect. Place or return Heroes during your Preparation Phase. If your Genesis Hero or Exodus Hero has toughness */0 or less, you may place it here instead of discarding it. Goshen may hold any number of Heroes of up to three brigades.
Chemosh (Ki)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set Evil Character aside. Evil character decreases 0/1 each turn until discarded. At each upkeep, select any Hero in play to decrease 0/2 until discarded. • Play As: Set aside Evil Character. Decrease Evil Character 0/1 each turn until Evil Character is discarded. At each upkeep, select any Hero in play and decrease 0/2 until Hero is discarded.
Angel at Shur (P)
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Silver • Ability: 7 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: Search draw pile for an O.T. male Hero and put it in hand. This Hero is immune to demons. • Play As: Search draw pile for an O.T. male Hero and place it in hand. This Hero is immune to demons.
-
Without errata, I see no reason why he would not be 7/0 in Goshen.
-
Being Discarded by game rule is neither harm nor effect. He would go to Goshen but then be Discarded. I don't think we want to start classifying game rules as effects in that context.
-
Being Discarded by game rule is neither harm nor effect. He would go to Goshen but then be Discarded. I don't think we want to start classifying game rules as effects in that context.
Do you mean Angel at Shur is discarded after Gabe brings him back out or that he is discarded from Goshen? Your last sentence sounds like you believe the latter--but if that is the case what exactly does the last part of Goshen's SA mean? If you mean the former, how is your last sentence related?
-
Being Discarded by game rule is neither harm nor effect. He would go to Goshen but then be Discarded. I don't think we want to start classifying game rules as effects in that context.
If he would be discarded after going to Goshen then it would be because he has toughness */0 or less which would mean he goes right back into Goshen. As for Gabe's question I have always played that they stay in there until healed or shuffled back into my deck. I see no reason why they should be healed for being in Goshen.
-
I agree with Irish_Luck
-
I would also agree with Irish_Luck otherwise you have an infinite loop. I am not sure if that is what Min Pol was saying, however.
-
Well it does create an infinite loop which needs ruled upon as well...
Maybe this could help with the Stalks of Flax ruling in that the character is also protected from game rule?
Is an exchange considered game rule?