Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Farin on November 06, 2010, 11:29:16 PM

Title: Goshen....huh?
Post by: Farin on November 06, 2010, 11:29:16 PM
How does Goshen and Kingdom of this World work? if my character is going to die on my turn can i put them there to save them then bring them out later unharmed at all, things like boils are my concern.
Title: Re: Goshen....huh?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on November 06, 2010, 11:43:41 PM
They are protected when they are in the fortress, but any previous reductions are permanent. You would have to play a heal card to return them to normal strength or remove any lingering effects.

For instance:

Your 10/10 hero is being reduced 0/2 per turn.
After your second upkeep phase, your hero is now 10/6.
You put the hero in Goshen, so there are no more reductions, but your hero is still 10/6.
You now remove the hero from Goshen as a 10/6 hero.
On your next turn, during your upkeep phase, your hero drops to 10/4.
This continues until your hero reaches 10/0 and is discarded, or your hero remains in Goshen before reaching 10/0, or you play a heal card.
Title: Re: Goshen....huh?
Post by: Farin on November 07, 2010, 12:22:48 AM
OK thats what i thought thanks :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal