Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on March 21, 2017, 11:24:04 AM

Title: Goliath?
Post by: Jeremystair on March 21, 2017, 11:24:04 AM
If my opponent plays asa's good reign (place this card on your good King for three turns while this remains your Old Testament heroes are immune to warrior class evil characters) on one of their kings can I play Goliath into battle? Goliath says negate all banding draw and play abilities. Is asa's good reign considered a playability?
Title: Re: Goliath?
Post by: Ironisaac on March 21, 2017, 11:35:37 AM
Asa's good reign is a place ability, not a play ability. an example of a play ability is hidden treasures or faith of abraham. (which happens to be a play AND place ability ;D) they are still immune to you though.   
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal