Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on March 20, 2018, 08:09:36 AM
-
Is Goliath's ability (sending heroes back to territory) considered to be a "withdraw"?
(WHY? Because there is a lost soul that can be under-decked if a hero is "withdrawn" from battle; I was just wondering if this would work with Goliath.)
Thanks,
E
-
Goliath play as (from ORCID):
Play As: Withdraw all Heroes (except giant-slayers) in battle. Negate band, draw and play abilities. Opponent may present a new Hero. Cannot be negated.
-
(WHY? Because there is a lost soul that can be under-decked if a hero is "withdrawn" from battle; I was just wondering if this would work with Goliath.)
You've discovered a great combo! I've heard some people refer to that as the "Goliath" Lost Soul, although that is not the name is commonly called.
-
(WHY? Because there is a lost soul that can be under-decked if a hero is "withdrawn" from battle; I was just wondering if this would work with Goliath.)
You've discovered a great combo! I've heard some people refer to that as the "Goliath" Lost Soul, although that is not the name is commonly called.
Thanks, I thought it would work pretty good.
God bless
-
If you really want to get exotic, play siege to band in their entire offense followed by your Herod Agrippa II and Goliath!