Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on November 13, 2010, 03:54:39 AM

Title: Golgotha ERRATA
Post by: RTSmaniac on November 13, 2010, 03:54:39 AM
Quote
There has been a thorough discussion among the elders, and it has been decided that Golgotha will be limited to holding ONLY 1 evil enhancement at a time.  Therefore, it will be receiving an errata to indicate this change.  This will allow it so continue working as a counter to ignore, but will stop the use of it for massive recursion of evil enhancements.

Does this mean i can still use Golgotha's ability infinitely as long as it is empty? and when can we get this new errata in the errata thread?
Title: Re: Golgotha ERRATA
Post by: browarod on November 13, 2010, 06:08:21 AM
I would rule that if you can empty Golgotha, you could use the ability again. The limit is on the placed cards, not on the ability.
Title: Re: Golgotha ERRATA
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on November 13, 2010, 10:01:14 AM
Yeah so it's not getting rid of the loophole completely. Nice errata. I like this one a lot
Title: Re: Golgotha ERRATA
Post by: Professoralstad on November 13, 2010, 11:22:14 AM
I would rule that if you can empty Golgotha, you could use the ability again. The limit is on the placed cards, not on the ability.

This is correct. You can use Golgotha as many times as you want as long as it is empty.
Title: Re: Golgotha ERRATA
Post by: RTSmaniac on November 13, 2010, 07:05:23 PM
GO GO GADGET ABE'S KIDS!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal