Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on November 01, 2010, 12:29:42 PM

Title: Golgotha... again
Post by: Josh on November 01, 2010, 12:29:42 PM
My opponent has Golgotha in play, attacks me, loads it up with EEs from discard pile.  I have Philly Outpost in play.  After battle, my opponent plays Threatened Lives with High Places.  Are the EEs considered "contents" of the site and therefore go under my opponent's deck?  Or does just the LS go under?

Golgotha (Di)
Type: Site • Brigade: White • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Anytime during battle, you may place a skull icon card from hand or discard pile on Golgotha: N.T. characters of that brigade cannot be ignored. Return that card to its previous location at end of turn.

Philistine Outpost (TP)
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When you are attacked, you may discard this card or an evil card from deck to search discard pile for a generic Philistine and place it in your territory. Protect Sites from being placed beneath decks.

Threatened Lives (AW)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place a site and its contents beneath owner's draw pile. Opponent may withdraw a Hero from battle to negate this.
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: Daniel TS RED on November 01, 2010, 12:32:44 PM
I'm wrong. :thumbup:

The answer is down there.

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: Warrior_Monk on November 01, 2010, 12:33:58 PM
EEs are not considered contents, however they follow the site, so normally, they'd go under. Philly Outpost protects it though, so it doesn't work.
After battle the EEs go back to discard.  You can only use the TL + HP combo during your preparation and discard phases so it wouldn't work.
Wrong. Golgotha says at end of turn.
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: Korunks on November 01, 2010, 12:38:06 PM
EEs are not considered contents, however they follow the site, so normally, they'd go under. Philly Outpost protects it though, so it doesn't work.
After battle the EEs go back to discard.  You can only use the TL + HP combo during your preparation and discard phases so it wouldn't work.
Wrong. Golgotha says at end of turn.
+1
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: Professoralstad on November 01, 2010, 12:56:11 PM
EEs are not considered contents, however they follow the site, so normally, they'd go under. Philly Outpost protects it though, so it doesn't work.

I agree that EEs are not considered contents. The only things a site can contain are Lost Souls. Everything else is placed ON the site. So TL cannot return Golgotha or any enhancements if Outpost is active.
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: christiangamer25 on November 01, 2010, 01:23:13 PM
whoa whoa wait back up that means satans seat would go ON A SITE and isn't in it so can't be destroyed by dragon raid??????
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: Professoralstad on November 01, 2010, 01:47:57 PM
Actually, that's a good point. Dragon Raid says 'in' not 'on'. However, the AW Sites that protect cards from DR say 'on' not 'in'. So either, A) They are interchangeable (everything on a site is in a site and vice versa) or B) something would need to change about the wording on DR or the sites that protect from DR.

I'm inclined to go with option A), because that's the way it's been understood, but I will wait for other Elders to chime in.
Title: Re: Golgotha... again
Post by: SomeKittens on November 01, 2010, 02:26:21 PM
Same with site guards.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal