Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CJSports on January 08, 2011, 06:32:40 PM

Title: Golgotha
Post by: CJSports on January 08, 2011, 06:32:40 PM
When does the enhancement actually return at the end of your opponents turn or end of your turn?
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: SomeKittens on January 08, 2011, 06:35:43 PM
At the end of the battle phase.  Remind me to read cards before I answer these threads.
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: adotson85 on January 08, 2011, 07:47:40 PM
At the end of the battle phase.

Acutally...

Golgotha (Di)
Type: Site • Brigade: White • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Anytime during battle, you may place a skull icon card from hand or discard pile on Golgotha: N.T. characters of that brigade cannot be ignored. Return that card to its previous location at end of turn.

 :)
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: The M on January 09, 2011, 02:10:59 PM
Could you use a territory class enhancement on Golgotha and have it's ability activate?
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: TheHobbit13 on January 09, 2011, 03:55:56 PM
Could you use a territory class enhancement on Golgotha and have it's ability activate?

No.
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: RTSmaniac on January 11, 2011, 12:13:26 PM
could you add Golgotha to the battle with an EE on it to activate it?
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: SomeKittens on January 11, 2011, 12:15:26 PM
Single colored sites have no SA when in battle, so no.
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: RTSmaniac on January 11, 2011, 12:18:40 PM
you activate it outside of battle and add it to the battle on defence. Leagal move?
Title: Re: Golgotha
Post by: SomeKittens on January 11, 2011, 12:26:10 PM
Defenders can't add a site to battle (I tried that at nationals).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal