Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on May 14, 2017, 01:39:20 PM

Title: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Watchman on May 14, 2017, 01:39:20 PM
I'm drawing a blank on when exactly these kick in. I know once it becomes active you use the ability (because it doesn't say "upon activation" or "at any time"), but what about if on your next turn you want to negate a different card than the one you negated on your previous turn? Do you just simply announce that? Do you deactivate then reactivate the card? Or can you not negate a different card if the card you negated last turn is still in play? This is if GC or IotB is still active on your next turn.
Title: Re: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Kevinthedude on May 14, 2017, 02:10:57 PM
Instant abilities on artifacts happen on activation unless specified otherwise. If you want to change the target yes you deactivate then reactive the artifact.
Title: Re: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Minister Polarius on May 14, 2017, 02:18:40 PM
Don't all artifacts have an implied reactivation each turn?
Title: Re: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Gabe on May 14, 2017, 05:18:22 PM
Don't all artifacts have an implied reactivation each turn?

Correct. Specifically each prep phase.
Title: Re: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Watchman on May 14, 2017, 05:38:29 PM
Don't all artifacts have an implied reactivation each turn?

Correct. Specifically each prep phase.

So when it's your next prep phase you would announce a new (or the same) target, correct?
Title: Re: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Gabe on May 14, 2017, 05:40:16 PM
Yes, sir.
Title: Re: Golden Censer and Image of the Beast
Post by: Watchman on May 14, 2017, 05:42:59 PM
Thanks gents.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal