Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption99 on August 11, 2009, 03:24:13 PM

Title: Gold Shield
Post by: redemption99 on August 11, 2009, 03:24:13 PM
I remember a while ago there was a ruling on gold shield and when/how it can be negated...what was the outcome of that ruling?

Example: I attack with a 1/1, he blocks with a 12/12 with gold shield on him and converts me to red, can i only negate with red or with the color i was orginally? (and does inturrupt the battle work? negate last?)
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on August 11, 2009, 03:27:00 PM
You must negate with the new color.  You don't get init with the original brigade because you aren't being removed or killed.
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: Gabe on August 11, 2009, 03:38:09 PM
You must negate with the new color.  You don't get init with the original brigade because you aren't being removed or killed.

+1
Title: Re: Gold Shield
Post by: redemption99 on August 11, 2009, 03:40:12 PM
Thanks Guys, i've been playing some type II games recently with gold shield being involved and me and my oppenent were unsure how to play it.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal