Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Kenesen on June 25, 2013, 02:58:26 AM

Title: Gideon vs Gideon
Post by: Kenesen on June 25, 2013, 02:58:26 AM
Can you have the new 6/8 Gideon out as well as the 6/6
Title: Re: Gideon vs Gideon
Post by: Warrior_Monk on June 25, 2013, 03:05:40 AM
Can you have the new 6/8 Gideon out as well as the 6/6
Gideon is a unique character, so you cannot have two out.
Title: Re: Gideon vs Gideon
Post by: Drrek on June 25, 2013, 03:05:48 AM
No, Gideon is a unique character and you cannot control two copies of the same unique character.
Title: Re: Gideon vs Gideon
Post by: Minion of Jesus on June 25, 2013, 07:31:06 AM
Gideon has no special ability, so can't you have extras? Or am I just reading the rulebook wrong?
Title: Re: Gideon vs Gideon
Post by: Warrior_Monk on June 25, 2013, 07:34:25 AM
Gideon has no special ability, so can't you have extras? Or am I just reading the rulebook wrong?
Because Gideon has no special ability, you may include up to 3 (number counts both, so 2 and 1 or 3 and 0) copies of Gideon in your deck.  However, only one may be on your side of the field of play.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal