Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Carl deuty on November 18, 2009, 03:18:02 PM

Title: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Carl deuty on November 18, 2009, 03:18:02 PM
 I have a question about this card. This is the SA, Each Hero in battle gains 0/4 and the battle immediately ends. Ability can not be interrupted or prevented. • Play As: Each Hero in battle gains 0/4 until the end of battle and the battle immediately ends.The REG says the card says can not be negated but the card sitting in front of me says, ability can not be interrupted or prevented. Are these the same meaning,"can not be negated and can not be interrupted or prevented?" Can this card be negated?
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: adotson85 on November 18, 2009, 03:23:35 PM
"Negate is the same as ‘interrupt and prevent’ combined. A negate ability interrupts a special ability, and then prevents that special ability for the rest of the battle."

So I would say it can't be negated.
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: TimMierz on November 18, 2009, 03:27:20 PM
Cannot be negated means it can be stopped before or after it's played. Cannot be interrupted means it can't be stopped after, and Cannot be prevented means it can't be stopped before. So the combination of CBI and CBP is equivalent to CBN.
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Carl deuty on November 18, 2009, 03:35:40 PM
okay, lets say that someone has gibeonite trickery and plays it. can someone play benaniah snatches a spear which is a negate that can not be negated? What happens here?
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Minister Polarius on November 18, 2009, 03:46:23 PM
Nothing. The CBI part of GT is really redundant since it ends the battle and therefore precludes any interrupting. You don't even get the chance to play BSaS.
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Carl deuty on November 18, 2009, 03:49:23 PM
so, this is a pretty good stall card
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Crashfach2002 on November 18, 2009, 03:56:22 PM
Nope it stinks!  ;D
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: adotson85 on November 18, 2009, 03:59:02 PM
I think Carl Deuty is creating a stall defense...
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Carl deuty on November 18, 2009, 04:02:58 PM
Don't be frightened.. I will stall you and lock you out and then console you after you lose
Title: Re: Gibeonite Trickery
Post by: Crashfach2002 on November 18, 2009, 04:15:59 PM
Well Dotty is building a speed deck, so how can you lock-out what you can't see!   ;D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal