Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: asrgimli on May 16, 2014, 10:23:21 AM

Title: Generous Widow question
Post by: asrgimli on May 16, 2014, 10:23:21 AM
If I make a rescue attempt with Generous Widow and have Chamber of Angels in play, would I be able to put 2 angels from my hand into Chamber of Angels and then draw two?  As far as I can tell, her ability is not a cost-benefit, and if I'm thinking right, it doesn't matter where the angels are discarded from, they still go to Chamber, don't they?

Generous Widow- All players discard two cards from hand and draw two cards. Cannot be negated.

Chamber of Angels- Set this fortress aside. If holder’s angel is being discarded, place it here instead. After two turns, return Hero to the top of your draw pile.
Title: Re: Generous Widow question
Post by: browarod on May 16, 2014, 10:36:41 AM
You are correct that Generous Widow is not a cost-benefit (if you had 0 cards in hand you could still draw 2, for example) so I believe you are correct that you could discard 2 angels and then draw 2 cards. I believe Chamber insteads angels from any location (which is not the norm) but I'm not 100% sure.
Title: Re: Generous Widow question
Post by: Minion of Jesus on May 16, 2014, 11:08:52 AM
That is the way Chamber works.
Title: Re: Generous Widow question
Post by: Redoubter on May 16, 2014, 12:34:33 PM
Concur with the common sentiment here, that is the ruling.  If it were cost-benefit, it would be different, but the discarded angels instead go to Chamber, and you still D2.
Title: Re: Generous Widow question
Post by: asrgimli on May 19, 2014, 10:44:27 AM
Thanks, I just wanted to double-check.
Title: Re: Generous Widow question
Post by: LukeChips on May 19, 2014, 10:48:49 AM
Wow, that is a smart combo!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal