Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on October 09, 2009, 04:55:59 PM

Title: Gates of Hell and Tartaros
Post by: Sean on October 09, 2009, 04:55:59 PM
If you have Gates of Hell and Tartaros, use Gates to discard the bottom card of your deck and have it be a demon, can you choose to put the demon in Tartaros?

The Gates of Hell
At any time, you may discard the bottom card of deck. If it is an orange demon or a Lost Soul, place it in your territory instead. You may discard this card to add your demon to the battle.

Tartaros
All demons that holder captures, discards, or has in Land of Bondage are placed in Tartaros. Release one demon to holder's territory from Tartaros when one of holder's demons wins in battle.
Title: Re: Gates of Hell and Tartaros
Post by: lightningninja on October 09, 2009, 05:14:19 PM
Yep. This is one of the "discard your whole deck" strategies that people have used with TGOH.
Title: Re: Gates of Hell and Tartaros
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on October 09, 2009, 05:42:26 PM
I don't see why you can't do it with a non-orange demon, but I don't think your allowed to with an orange demon.
Title: Re: Gates of Hell and Tartaros
Post by: Arch Angel on October 09, 2009, 05:47:28 PM
+1 with 'Sauce. Orange demons don't giet discard because of the "instead" ability clause.
Title: Re: Gates of Hell and Tartaros
Post by: SirNobody on October 09, 2009, 05:49:54 PM
Hey,

Sauce is correct.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal