Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on May 04, 2010, 11:34:25 AM

Title: Gates and Chambers
Post by: slugfencer on May 04, 2010, 11:34:25 AM
The Gates of Hell
Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: At any time, you may discard the bottom card of deck. If it is an orange demon or a Lost Soul, place it in your territory instead. You may discard this card to add your demon to the battle. • Attributes: Plays to set-aside area •

Chamber of Angels
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set this fortress aside. If holder's angel is being discarded, place it here instead. After two turns, return Hero to the top of your draw pile. • Identifiers: Holds any number of Angels

Question 1--I am discarding demons and placing them in my territory. I discard some angels. Do they go to the chamber o angels?

Question 2--I am attacked and I 'discarded' 12 demons via gates to put them in my territory. Now I d/c gates--do I get to add all 12 demons to the battle or is it only the last one I put in my territory?

Thanks!
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 04, 2010, 11:48:57 AM
Question 1--I am discarding demons and placing them in my territory. I discard some angels. Do they go to the chamber o angels?
If it's in your set-aside area at the time, then yes.

Question 2--I am attacked and I 'discarded' 12 demons via gates to put them in my territory. Now I d/c gates--do I get to add all 12 demons to the battle or is it only the last one I put in my territory?
When Gates says "add your demon," I'm pretty sure it means "add any one of your demons." It is only one, and it doesn't have to be one brought into play by Gates.
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on May 04, 2010, 12:58:24 PM
+1 to the bubble.
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: RTSmaniac on May 05, 2010, 01:48:04 AM
+1 bubble
+1 rr
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: CountFount on May 05, 2010, 11:47:40 AM
Question 2--I am attacked and I 'discarded' 12 demons via gates to put them in my territory. Now I d/c gates--do I get to add all 12 demons to the battle or is it only the last one I put in my territory?
When Gates says "add your demon," I'm pretty sure it means "add any one of your demons." It is only one, and it doesn't have to be one brought into play by Gates.
If I can add "any one of your demons" do I have to discard a card from the deck before I discard GoH to add any demon from my territory into battle?
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: Professoralstad on May 05, 2010, 11:50:41 AM
No. The second part, "You may discard this card to add your demon to the battle", is a separate ability from the first part, one does not have to be done before the other.
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: CountFount on May 05, 2010, 12:00:49 PM
No. The second part, "You may discard this card to add your demon to the battle", is a separate ability from the first part, one does not have to be done before the other.

Your not just saying that cause you like me are you?  ;D
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: Professoralstad on May 05, 2010, 12:15:32 PM
Your not just saying that cause you like me are you?  ;D

No. I find you repulsive, and if I could give you the answer that you didn't want to hear, I would. But that would be lying, so I went with that answer.


 ;)
Title: Re: Gates and Chambers
Post by: CountFount on May 05, 2010, 12:17:17 PM
Your not just saying that cause you like me are you?  ;D

No. I find you repulsive, and if I could give you the answer that you didn't want to hear, I would. But that would be lying, so I went with that answer.


 ;)

Stop talking to my wife!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal