Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bdog on January 29, 2017, 12:23:14 PM
-
I heard from another player that if you go into battle with a garden tomb character (while the garden tomb is active), that your opponent can block from hand and interrupt The Garden Tomb with a card like Joseph in Prison. This is a big deal for my deck, so I just wanted to check if it was accurate.
-
They are incorrect.
Interrupt the battle only interrupts abilities within the current battle
-
If the garden tomb is causing a hero to ignore an evil character, then isn't it technically within the current battle?
-
No. It is affecting the current battle from territory similarly to a territory class character, artifact, lost soul, site, etc
-
They could play a card to negate The Garden Tomb, but an interrupt the battle card would not do that.