Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: beenredeemed on May 23, 2010, 04:41:13 PM

Title: garden tomb ignore ability question
Post by: beenredeemed on May 23, 2010, 04:41:13 PM
Garden tomb's sa causes certain gc's to ignore all brigades without at least 2 ec's in play.  If opponent has one ec in territory and I make an ra with a qualifying hero I am ignoring that ec's brigade color.  If opponent then blocks with an ec from hand that is the same brigade color as the one in opponent's territory, does that defeat tgt's ignore ability?
Title: Re: garden tomb ignore ability question
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on May 23, 2010, 04:47:42 PM
He has to have two in play before he can block from hand if i believe.
Title: Re: garden tomb ignore ability question
Post by: adotson85 on May 23, 2010, 04:47:59 PM

 +1
Two evil characters of the same brigade must be in play when the rescue attempt begins. Cards in hand are not in play.
Title: Re: garden tomb ignore ability question
Post by: beenredeemed on May 23, 2010, 04:54:03 PM
Thanks for the info!  That's what I thought but wanted to make sure I was playing it correctly.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal