Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on August 30, 2017, 04:09:28 PM
-
When a card grants the ability for another card to gain a certain brigade (such as a purple hero gaining clay brigade), does that mean the hero is no longer purple and is only clay or he is clay in addition to purple? If the latter I'm assuming a card like Every Man's Sword (CoW) can target the hero? Surprisingly, there is no entry in the REG giving direction and definitions on a gain ability, unless I missed it.
-
Clay in addition to purple and yes, I believe Every Man's Sword could target the Hero.
-
Clay in addition to purple and yes, I believe Every Man's Sword could target the Hero.
+1
-
Additional question: Nicolatians' Teaching says that the Hero it is placed on "may use Enhancements of selected brigade." Am I correct in concluding that this is not the same as "gaining" a brigade and that by extension, brigade-specific enhancements (like Armor of God cards) cannot be placed on the Hero based on the brigade from Nicolatians' Teaching?
-
Additional question: Nicolatians' Teaching says that the Hero it is placed on "may use Enhancements of selected brigade." Am I correct in concluding that this is not the same as "gaining" a brigade and that by extension, brigade-specific enhancements (like Armor of God cards) cannot be placed on the Hero based on the brigade from Nicolatians' Teaching?
That is correct.