Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: theselfevident on May 26, 2013, 11:13:24 AM
-
If you negate The Tabernacle (lets say with Seigeworks) can you then put Solomon's Temple in play without having to discard the tabernacle since it isn't a temple?
-
You don't have to discard Tabernacle, because the discard is an ability, not an identifier.
-
They're the same unique fortress fortress so you cannot have both in play ever.
-
They're the same unique fortress fortress so you cannot have both in play ever.
I cannot find the rule right now, but I think you are right. Does anyone know where this rule is found? I cannot find it in any resources available, and my search has failed, but I am almost sure this is the correct ruling.
-
The Tabernacle (Pi), Solomon’s Temple (Pa), Solomon’s Temple (RA3), Zerubbabel’s Temple (FF), and Herod’s Temple (Di) are considered the same unique Fortress. You may have no more than one in play (or set aside) at a time.
Source: http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Duplicate_Cards (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Duplicate_Cards)
-
The Tabernacle (Pi), Solomon’s Temple (Pa), Solomon’s Temple (RA3), Zerubbabel’s Temple (FF), and Herod’s Temple (Di) are considered the same unique Fortress. You may have no more than one in play (or set aside) at a time.
Source: http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Duplicate_Cards (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Duplicate_Cards)
Thank you, and now I can find that same part in the new REG.