Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on November 13, 2009, 06:57:17 PM

Title: Fortresses that a hold Heroes/Evil Characters
Post by: Sean on November 13, 2009, 06:57:17 PM
Am I permitted to place a character into a Fortress during my discard phase as I am during my preparation phase?  Maybe it is different for each Fortress?
Title: Re: Fortresses that a hold Heroes/Evil Characters
Post by: BubbleBoy on November 13, 2009, 10:43:05 PM
I believe the rule is Preparation unless stated otherwise.
Title: Re: Fortresses that a hold Heroes/Evil Characters
Post by: frisian9 on November 13, 2009, 10:47:18 PM
Yup.

Mike
Title: Re: Fortresses that a hold Heroes/Evil Characters
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on November 13, 2009, 11:25:38 PM
Yup.

Mike

Who was this directed towards?
Title: Re: Fortresses that a hold Heroes/Evil Characters
Post by: devineministry on November 14, 2009, 09:37:10 AM
I am a noobie here, but what about Tartarus (spelliing) that allows demons to be discarded to the fortress instead of the discard pile, or maybe I am getting the card confused.  Which definitely COULD be the case.   ;D
Title: Re: Fortresses that a hold Heroes/Evil Characters
Post by: SirNobody on November 14, 2009, 11:44:16 AM
Hey,

Tartaros is a triggered effect, when a demon is discarded it triggers and places the demon on itself instead.  The player never places a demon in Tartaros so this rule doesn't apply.  I believe Mike was confirming Bubbleboy's answer (at least I hope he was because Bubbleboy was correct).

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal