Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: thestrongangel on September 25, 2009, 11:07:13 PM

Title: Fortress Question
Post by: thestrongangel on September 25, 2009, 11:07:13 PM
I can't remember this one as it has gone both ways.  If I make a RA or BC with Zaccheus, when the fortress I search comes into play, does it take effect during the battle or no?

Zaccheus

Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 5 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: Holder may search draw pile for one Fortress card. Shuffle draw pile. • Play As: Holder may search draw pile for one Fortress card and put it in play. • Identifiers: NT Male Human • Verse: Luke 19:5
Title: Re: Fortress Question
Post by: RedemptionAggie on September 25, 2009, 11:37:03 PM
I think the Play As is incorrect, and the fortress should go to your hand, not in play.  If it does come into play, it should activate immediately.
Title: Re: Fortress Question
Post by: thestrongangel on September 26, 2009, 02:51:36 AM
I was always under the impression the fortress went to play.
Title: Re: Fortress Question
Post by: sk on September 26, 2009, 03:27:27 AM
It went to hand until it was thought a year ago that the default should be to play.  I never realized this was ruled an official change, though it appears to be.  PTB have a comment?  (I'll run it by Bryon at the tournament tomorrow if it's not clear by then.)
Title: Re: Fortress Question
Post by: sk on September 27, 2009, 12:39:56 AM
When I told Bryon what the Play As said, he looked at me incredulously.  It is an error -- the card should go to hand.
Title: Re: Fortress Question
Post by: Master KChief on September 27, 2009, 01:33:18 AM
well until it is fixed, it should go into play.
Title: Re: Fortress Question
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 27, 2009, 11:41:10 AM
Wow, I never realized this. Cool.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal