Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on July 15, 2016, 10:59:57 AM
-
Can you use a choose the blocker card around an active Foreign Wives?
-
FW would be protected from being put back in territory (can't be targeted); any other EC would be returned to territory, but not her, and then you couldn't add another EC of your choice.
A choose opponent ability used after a blocker is presented withdraws all characters your opponent controls to their owners’ territories and presents the selected character. If any character in battle cannot be withdrawn by the choose opponent ability, then no character can be presented via that ability.
-
FW would be protected from being put back in territory (can't be targeted); any other EC would be returned to territory, but not her, and then you couldn't add another EC of your choice.
A choose opponent ability used after a blocker is presented withdraws all characters your opponent controls to their owners’ territories and presents the selected character. If any character in battle cannot be withdrawn by the choose opponent ability, then no character can be presented via that ability.
Thought that was how it works. Thanks!