Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: lduvall on April 23, 2015, 09:03:54 PM
-
My opponent is defending with Foreign Wives... I've drawn 3 cards to start my turn... 2 of which were Lost Souls, which I then drew 2 additional cards to replace. So the question is... have I drawn the 5 cards mentioned in Foreign Wives special ability?
Thanks,
Lance
-
Nope, Lost Souls don't count as "cards drawn" for effects like this (since they are just replaced). These kind of card effects count the number of non-soul cards drawn.
-
You've only drawn 3 cards. I forget if the Lost Souls themselves don't count as being drawn (since you draw another card to "replace" them) or if the replacement cards are not considered drawn, but getting a Lost Soul definitely doesn't increase the number of cards you've drawn for cards that count that (like Wives).
*instaposted*
-
Again... the Redemption Community helps me again! Thank you both!