Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gabe on July 06, 2013, 10:48:56 AM

Title: Foolish Liability?
Post by: Gabe on July 06, 2013, 10:48:56 AM
Player A has the "Fool" Lost Soul. Player B makes a rescue against me. During battle I block and play an EE. Then I play SoG (old school version) to rescue player A's "Fool" LS. Does this discard all rescuing Heroes?

"When this Lost Soul is rescued, if you played an evil Enhancement during that battle, discard all rescuing Heroes.
Title: Re: Foolish Liability?
Post by: Captain Kirk on July 06, 2013, 10:51:02 AM
No - the "you" refers to the controller of the LS, which was your opponent during the rescue and your opponent did not play an EE.

Kirk
Title: Re: Foolish Liability?
Post by: Professoralstad on July 06, 2013, 06:04:18 PM
No - the "you" refers to the controller of the LS, which was your opponent during the rescue and your opponent did not play an EE.

Kirk

Kirk is correct.
Title: Re: Foolish Liability?
Post by: Arch Angel on July 07, 2013, 03:14:20 AM
This is a really outlandish scenario, but I'm curious now...

Player A has the Fool. Player A makes a rescue attempt against Player B. Either player causes a side-battle with Evil Characters. Player A plays an evil enhancement in that battle. Before the side-battle is over, Player B play Old School SoG on Player A's Fool.

Do the heroes get discarded?

Also: What if Player A played a Dual-Alignment Enh.? I'm very out of the loop on the rules for those. Does that count as playing an evil Enh for a card like the Fool LS?
Title: Re: Foolish Liability?
Post by: Captain Kirk on July 07, 2013, 09:03:20 AM
This is a really outlandish scenario, but I'm curious now...

Player A has the Fool. Player A makes a rescue attempt against Player B. Either player causes a side-battle with Evil Characters. Player A plays an evil enhancement in that battle. Before the side-battle is over, Player B play Old School SoG on Player A's Fool.

Do the heroes get discarded?

No - the soul says "that battle," referring to the battle the soul is rescued.

Quote
Also: What if Player A played a Dual-Alignment Enh.? I'm very out of the loop on the rules for those. Does that count as playing an evil Enh for a card like the Fool LS?

Yes - when you play a DAE during battle it then counts as the alignment you choose to play it as.

Kirk
Title: Re: Foolish Liability?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on July 07, 2013, 01:41:26 PM
Also: What if Player A played a Dual-Alignment Enh.? I'm very out of the loop on the rules for those. Does that count as playing an evil Enh for a card like the Fool LS?

In case your question is related, the DAE's only count as how they are played, not both. Before being played, they can be targeted as both.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal