Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on May 15, 2016, 02:37:53 PM
-
Once upon a time, the Fool Lost Soul was chilling in a Site when Claudia banded to Cornelius waltzed in for a rescue attempt. They were blocked by some dude who played an Enhancement but failed to block successfully. As the opponent is handing the Fool over, he wonders something:
Cornelius has Site Access, but Claudia doesn't. Will only Cornelius be discarded by the Fool's special ability, or will Claudia as well?
Ecclesiastes 10:3 Lost Soul, "Fool" • When this Lost Soul is rescued, if you played an Evil Enhancement during that battle, discard all rescuing Heroes.
-
Yes, Claudia was a "rescuing Hero" -- she would get experience credit if it was a T2 game and she would get discarded if it was the Fool LS being rescued.
-
Makes sense to me.
-
Yes, Claudia was a "rescuing Hero" -- she would get experience credit if it was a T2 game and she would get discarded if it was the Fool LS being rescued.
I actually seem to recall this being ruled other ways in the past, with site-access and protection-souls being involved. I'd have to look back, but I'm pretty sure that to be "rescuing" you have to have access to the soul. I'll try to find some other conversations where this came up...
-
I really hope you're just remembering wrong because that opens all kinds of cans of worms... :P
-
I swear I remember a different scenario, but you can relax, this one is pretty definitive (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/banding-and-rescuing/) ;)
-
Would this also apply to Satan's Seat?
Satan's Seat • Place on your single-color Site to negate all protect abilities on opponent's Heroes. If a Hero rescues a Lost Soul from that Site, discard that Hero.
-
Would this also apply to Satan's Seat?
Satan's Seat • Place on your single-color Site to negate all protect abilities on opponent's Heroes. If a Hero rescues a Lost Soul from that Site, discard that Hero.
Yep.