Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on May 19, 2015, 04:54:51 PM
-
In a teams game, if i have Fishing Boat out can i put one of my partners disciples under to draw?
-
I don't know for certain but I'm going to venture a guess and say no. Boat says to place a Hero from there underneath your deck and while you could certainly targets your teammate's disciple it wouldn't end up under your deck since cards always return to their owner's deck, so I don't think you'd have successfully paid the cost.
-
In that case will my partners disciples work for the draw?
-
In that case will my partners disciples work for the draw?
As long as you underdeck one of yours from fishing boat, then yes, any disciples (except Judas) left in boat count for the draw
-
They won't count for the draw if that's what you're asking. The X on Boat is "your Heroes here" and your partner's Heroes are not "yours" since you don't own them.
As long as you underdeck one of yours from fishing boat, then yes, any disciples (except Judas) left in boat count for the draw
This is incorrect for the reason I mentioned above.
-
What can i get away with then? lol
Since we share fortresses can i take out one of his heroes and attack with it?
-
Yup! As long as you don't already have a copy of that disciple in your territory or set aside you can use any disciples from Boat regardless of who owns them.
-
First, Judas as a Hero does count for Boat. As long as you convert him and put him in Boat, he counts for it.
Second, I'm not so sure I agree with browarod. You can, for example, band to and then exchange your opponent's AutO with a Judge in your deck. Exchange basically means that two cards have to change places, but that isn't actually happening because AutO still goes to your opponent's deck per game rule.
I get where the concept of the ruling comes from for the cost-benefit, but I believe that there is enough precedent to say that it ending up in the proper deck per game rule still satisfies other wording, and I can see that applying here, too.