Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: LordZardeck on December 03, 2010, 01:36:47 AM
-
I was recently told that the person who goes first cannot draw, but then the other player can on his first turn. Is this correct? Or can neither draw on their first turn?
-
The player who goes 2nd draws on his first turn--player who goes 1st does not.
-
The reason i questioned it is that the sample g + f game shows that both players do not draw on their first turn.
-
It was a rule change implemented by Rob at the beginning of the last season I believe. The G + H rulebook is outdated in some areas.
-
Thats because the rule was added after the rulebook came out.Hope this helps
-
alright. thanks. they should probably update the sample game then so as not to confuse new people.
-
There's quite a few things that could be updated.
-
but in multi, nobody draws the first turn.
-
well that is definitely useful information. I would have assumed that the same rule would have applied to multi. Thanks for posting that!
-
Yes, thank for posting this! I was going by the G + H rulebook too! I knew that rule was retarded...
-
except in teams this rule applies but as 3-liner mentioned not in multi
-
except in teams this rule applies but as 3-liner mentioned not in multi
Teams is a multiplayer variant, so that's why it follows the multiplayer rule.