Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on July 18, 2016, 12:05:22 PM
-
"...Hero may band with any number of heroes..."
If I play Fellowship Offering on Altar of Burnt Offering, do I get to use the band that battle phase? Does the phase shift before the character enters battle (probably wouldn't work then) or when the character enters battle (in which case the band would work)?
-
Full Fellowship Offering ability: "Negate and discard Household Idols. Hero may band to any number of Heroes with the same book in the reference as this Hero."
Band is an instantaneous ability, it either happens when you use the ability or it doesn't happen at all. So this won't work, regardless of when the Prep Phase ends and the Battle Phase begins.
-
what a great card for the new eli