Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on September 14, 2010, 12:22:35 PM

Title: FBTN LS
Post by: Josh on September 14, 2010, 12:22:35 PM
If I have the FBTN Lost Soul in play, and my opponent draws his FBTN Lost Soul, is his LS negated once and it never reactivates?  Or does it try to reactivate every new phase and gets negated by mine?  Cause if mine is rescued, does his start to work, or was it a one-time thing when it was drawn?

Ability - "Beginning in the phase after this card is put in play, negate all special abilities on Lost Soul cards (except this one). "
Title: Re: FBTN LS
Post by: SirNobody on September 14, 2010, 01:43:28 PM
Hey,

His tries to reactivate each new phase and gets negated.  When one of them is rescued (or otherwise removed from play) it remains active until the end of the phase and at the beginning of the next phase the other FBTN Lost Soul would kick in.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal