Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on June 09, 2012, 06:57:22 PM
-
The FBTN Soul negates the 2 and 3 liner soul right? It does not state "besides the Lost Souls" on the card, so my guess was it negates all souls but itself since that what is written.
-
2/3 liner has an errata to treat its special ability as an identifier, so no, fbtn does not negate it.
-
Drrek is 100% correct. 2/3 Liner is treated as a No-effect LS with its effect being an identifier.
-
Is there a rule stating that we cannot have more than one in a deck? I know you can't but my question is where dose it say we can't?
If it truly is a no effect soul than why can't you have 7+ Lost Souls?
-
Is there a rule stating that we cannot have more than one in a deck? I know you can't but my question is where dose it say we can't?
If it truly is a no effect soul than why can't you have 7+ Lost Souls?
I believe it was ruled that its ability is both and ability and an identifier, so that's why you can't have more than one.
-
I agree with Drrek, since that is how it is listed in the REG.
-
That makes sense
-
Besides,
Luke 19_10 (Di)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Beginning in the phase after this card is put in play, negate all special abilities on Lost Soul( no s) cards (except this one). • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 19:10 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()
Proverbs 22_14 (L)
Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice. • Errata: (Treat special ability as an identifier.) • Identifiers: This card counts as two Lost Souls. It must be rescued twice. • Verse: Proverbs 22:14 • Availability: Limited booster packs (Rare)
The real card says Lost Souls.
It's still treated as a Lost Soul, just because the card says Lost Souls doesn't mean that FBTN wouldn't negate it if it wasn't errata'd.
-
That makes sense
No it doesn't. It just needs to be a CBN ability.
-
Alright, how about they put it as its a Unique LS? Then the Unique rule would limit it. But I believe in T1 you can't have duplicates of any Lost Soul, effect or no effect.
-
That makes sense
No it doesn't. It just needs to be a CBN ability.
It makes perfect sense, its just necessarily complicated.
-
The errata page on the forum now lists Lost Souls (both versions) as just having CBN SAs (no identifiers). This has yet to be updated in the REG, but it is documented.
-
That makes it simpler.
-
The errata page on the forum now lists Lost Souls (both versions) as just having CBN SAs (no identifiers). This has yet to be updated in the REG, but it is documented.
Cool, I agree that's a simpler errata that accomplishes the same purpose.