Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 29, 2009, 10:24:48 AM

Title: Fallen Angel
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 29, 2009, 10:24:48 AM
Hey refresh my memory of pre-purge rulings -

The crimson and orange Fallen Angel (same pic, same name, dif brigade, generic character) - you can have both in deck right? what about in play?
Title: Re: Fallen Angel
Post by: Prof Underwood on May 29, 2009, 11:10:28 AM
Fallen Angel is a generic character, so you can definitely have both in play.  As for deck-building rules, I'll let someone else tackle that :)
Title: Re: Fallen Angel
Post by: RedemptionAggie on May 29, 2009, 12:50:49 PM
Summarization of the Priests insert addressing this:
Same card = same title + same art
OR
Same card = same title + same brigade UNLESS generic

Since there isn't any exception for generic characters on the first part, you can't have both Fallen Angels in a 50-99 card deck.
Title: Re: Fallen Angel
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 29, 2009, 01:08:00 PM
bummer.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal