Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on July 18, 2009, 04:12:05 PM

Title: Failed Objective
Post by: jtay on July 18, 2009, 04:12:05 PM
When I play this card, does my opponent get initiative to play a negate?  I'm feeling like the answer is no, since it is not causing them to lose the battle.  I just thought I'd check since I just pulled this card today.
Title: Re: Failed Objective
Post by: sk on July 18, 2009, 04:35:10 PM
No.  They never get initiative to negate, since their hero isn't being harmed, and you are discarded before they can play anything via normal rules of initiative.
Title: Re: Failed Objective
Post by: FresnoRedemption on July 18, 2009, 04:41:22 PM
No.  They never get initiative to negate, since their hero isn't being harmed, and you are discarded before they can play anything via normal rules of initiative.

 +1
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal