Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: dermo4christ on January 04, 2014, 05:14:02 PM

Title: Failed Objective ability
Post by: dermo4christ on January 04, 2014, 05:14:02 PM
Failed objective says that we discard all evil characters in battle to protect all Lost Souls from rescue this turn.  How does that work in a multi-player game?  Is the protect ongoing for the turns after it's use until the user's next turn or is it just for that one turn?
Title: Re: Failed Objective ability
Post by: Redoubter on January 04, 2014, 05:16:17 PM
Turn refers to the current turn.  If it was for multiple turns, it would specify or use round.
Title: Re: Failed Objective ability
Post by: dermo4christ on January 04, 2014, 05:21:41 PM
Turn refers to the current turn.  If it was for multiple turns, it would specify or use round.

That's what I thought.  I told my playgroup that we were playing it wrong, but until I got an answer we played the way we thought.  Thanks for the clarification.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal