Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The Schaefer on June 15, 2016, 04:15:43 AM
-
Since type 2 is rescuers choice if the lost soul chosen is exchanged for one in opponents territory via a card like nebushasban and then the evil character just dies that results in a successful block correct? I'm just trying to make sure I'm not missing anything here.
-
Exchange switches anything targeting the first card(s) to the exchanged card(s) so I'm 95% certain that Rescuer's Choice would also switch to the exchanged soul. I don't believe Nebushasban is an auto-block.
In addition to switching locations, if either of the cards is targeted by other abilities when the exchange is carried
out, the targets of those other abilities are also switched.
-
Exchange switches anything targeting the first card(s) to the exchanged card(s) so I'm 95% certain that Rescuer's Choice would also switch to the exchanged soul. I don't believe Nebushasban is an auto-block.
I can add the final 5% to provide 100% certitude that this is how it works.
Nebby is an auto-block only if you exchange for a LS the rescuer has no access to (i.e., swapping for the NT-only LS when your opponent is making a rescue with an OT hero).