Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on January 19, 2010, 07:25:02 PM

Title: Evil Capture Ability
Post by: YourMathTeacher on January 19, 2010, 07:25:02 PM
What constitutes an "evil capture ability", per Esau the Hunter's SA? Would Magic Charms count? I know that the card itself is not evil since it is an artifact, but would an ability that captures heroes be considered an evil ability?

Esau, the Hunter
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: 4 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: Evil capture abilities cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Edom • Verse: Genesis 25:27 • Availability: F Deck

Magic Charms
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Magicians from capture and conversion. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Attributes: May be activated on your Magician • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 13:20 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()

Title: Re: Evil Capture Ability
Post by: Minister Polarius on January 19, 2010, 08:01:33 PM
Evil Capture Abilities are:
1. Abilities
2. Capturing something
3. Aligned Evil

Magic Charms is only 1 and 2.
Title: Re: Evil Capture Ability
Post by: YourMathTeacher on January 19, 2010, 08:36:52 PM
Thanks Minister Schaef.  ;)
Title: Re: Evil Capture Ability
Post by: TimMierz on January 19, 2010, 09:06:21 PM
3. Aligned Evil

You mean "aligned poorly"... you know, never mind, scratch that; that doesn't really work here.
Title: Re: Evil Capture Ability
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on January 19, 2010, 09:37:07 PM
Evil Capture Abilities are:
1. Abilities
2. Capturing something
3. Aligned Evil
4. Profit

Wait wrong list.
Title: Re: Evil Capture Ability
Post by: EmJayBee83 on January 20, 2010, 10:09:53 AM
Evil Capture Abilities are:
1. Abilities
2. Capturing something
3. Aligned Evil

There has to be more to it than that.  :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal