Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Hanno102 on July 22, 2009, 09:29:18 AM
-
For the purposes of cards like Stronghold in the Desert and The Throne of David are curses considered to have an evil brigade?
Stronghold in the Desert
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect contents from opponents' cards. While occupied, each time an opponent plays an Evil Character of a brigade he does not already have in play, discard the top card of his deck. • Attributes: Holds any number of OT warrior class human Heroes • Identifiers: Holds any number of II Samuel and I Chronicles warrior class Heroes • Verse: I Chronicles 12:8 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 11)
The Throne of David
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When your purple brigade King is blocked, if no Evil Character in battle has a weapon, you may draw X cards and play an O.T. purple brigade Enhancement. • Attributes: X = the number of evil brigades your opponent has in play • Identifiers: X = the number of evil brigades your opponent has in play • Verse: I Kings 2:45 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 15)
-
Yes for both cards. A Curse active on the Artifact pile has a brigade.
-
That's what I thought, but wasn't 100% sure. Thanks Gabe.
-
Curses and Covenants have a brigade. Fortresses do not have a brigade. Fortresses can be good or evil, but they do not have a brigade.
Mike
-
This would mean that if you activated Confusion of Mind and then laid down a bunch of Assyrians, you wouldn't have to discard for Stronghold.
Also, If your opponent had Crimson Evil Characters in play and Unknown Nation active, you would get to draw two cards with TToD.
-
Basically yes, though there are some far more ... interesting ... applications possible. :)