Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on September 05, 2010, 12:42:44 AM

Title: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on September 05, 2010, 12:42:44 AM
if your eve is discarded, and on your opponents next turn you block with The Serpent, does Eve return to your territory from your discard pile?

--------------------

Eve (Di)
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Blue • Ability: 7 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: Reveal the top X cards of deck. Add to hand all revealed humans. Eve ignores female Evil Characters. • Play As: Reveal the top X cards of deck. Place all revealed humans in hand. Ignore female Evil Characters. • Identifiers: OT Female Human • Verse: Genesis 3:20 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

--------------------

The Serpent (Pa)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 2 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: Return Eve to owner's territory. The Serpent may use Forbidden Fruit. • Play As: Return Eve to owner's territory. The Serpent may use Forbidden Fruit [use other enhancements]. • Identifiers: OT Male Animal • Verse: Genesis 3:1 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Uncommon)

Title: Re: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: TimMierz on September 05, 2010, 01:28:51 AM
Special abilities only target cards in play unless otherwise specified. Since it doesn't say "Return an Eve in play, discard pile, hand, [whatever] to owner's territory," it only targets Eve in play (specifically in battle).
Title: Re: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: BubbleBoy on September 05, 2010, 09:27:39 AM
If Eve was captured, I believe The Serpent would un-capture her.
Title: Re: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: Professoralstad on September 05, 2010, 09:54:03 AM
If Eve was captured, I believe The Serpent would un-capture her.

I believe so too.
Title: Re: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 06, 2010, 01:22:58 AM
The Serpent doesn't target out-of-play cards.
Title: Re: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: The M on September 06, 2010, 10:38:02 AM
but isn't land of bondage technically in play anyways?
Title: Re: Eve + The Serpent
Post by: crustpope on September 06, 2010, 10:56:15 AM
but isn't land of bondage technically in play anyways?

Yes, pol was reffering to the original question where eve was discarded and therefore out of play
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal