Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The M on October 30, 2010, 11:56:56 AM

Title: ET question
Post by: The M on October 30, 2010, 11:56:56 AM
I go out with ET play Reach so I draw 3. then I play great faith with Reaches ability.
i search & exchange with AOC.
He hasn't put a character in yet.
do all of his characters die if they have no protection?
can he block somewhere in there?
could he capture with go into captivity if he could?
could he interrupt it with swift horses?

HELP!

Title: Re: ET question
Post by: The Guardian on October 30, 2010, 12:03:50 PM
Yes.
Not until AoC completes.
If he blocks with a WC EC who was not discarded, yes.
I'm not sure...if he blocks with an EC from hand and the first enhancement used after that is Swift Horses, I'm not sure if that would interrupt AoC. Swift Horses does interrupt the battle (which interrupts the last enhancement played), but when AoC was played there was not even an EC in battle.
Title: Re: ET question
Post by: TheJaylor on October 30, 2010, 12:18:49 PM
which AoC are we referring to?
Title: Re: ET question
Post by: Warrior_Monk on October 30, 2010, 12:21:47 PM
which AoC are we referring to?
Based on Guardian's post, unlimited.
Title: Re: ET question
Post by: The Guardian on October 30, 2010, 12:26:54 PM
which AoC are we referring to?

I'm assuming The M was referring to non-Promo version since he was asking if it could be interrupted and he knows quite well that AoCP cannot be interrupted.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal