Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RedemptionAggie on August 21, 2015, 01:46:54 AM
-
Escape LS (http://landofredemption.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/Lost_Soul_II_Timothy_2_26_PC.jpg):
If this card is put in your territory, you may exchange it with a N.T. Lost Soul in your deck.
This applies to all manners in which it winds up in your territory, right? Exchanged, Revealed, Fallen Away, etc.
Awake LS (http://landofredemption.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/Lost_Soul_Ephesians_5_14_PC.jpg):
If you draw this card (except by your special ability), you may search a deck or discard pile for a Lost Soul and put it in play.
If it's drawn due to the additional draw because of a drawn LS, is that drawn by special ability or game rule? (Like if it's the 4th+ card off of Reach/Words/etc.)
-
Fairly certain that is correct on Escape.
For Awake, I would say it's drawn by a special ability and a game rule so you would not get to search.
-
That's correct on Escape.
I would also rule that since the special ability triggered the game rule to draw the soul, it was drawn by a special ability.
-
Correct on Escape.
It was still drawn by the special ability, agree with the others.
-
Sure,
I agree with my fellow Elders
-
I agree with my fellow playtesters
-
I agree with all of their agreements. 8)
-
I disagree.
Well, no, not really, but what would the world think if so many Christians were actually in agreement? :o
-
I'll agree with YMT and disagree if only to prevent an universal imbalance.
-
That's what I expected, actually. Trying to explain that distinction seems like it could cause some confusion.