Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on April 03, 2017, 01:08:34 AM

Title: Enters Play As
Post by: Minister Polarius on April 03, 2017, 01:08:34 AM
For cards that have multiple icons that tell you what they enter play as in the identifier, does it mean that is what they are in a deck or are they targetable as all permutations?
Title: Re: Enters Play As
Post by: browarod on April 03, 2017, 01:47:05 AM
If a multi-type card specifies in the identifiers which it enters play as it's only considered to be that first card type in deck, hand, and discard pile as well as for deck building purposes.
Title: Re: Enters Play As
Post by: The Guardian on April 03, 2017, 11:05:49 AM
+1

For example, you could not search out The Roman Jailer (enters play as an Evil Character) with I am Creator.
Title: Re: Enters Play As
Post by: Minister Polarius on April 03, 2017, 06:43:31 PM
Yeah that one's obvious, but we hadn't *quite* had the exact wording of "enters play as" (since "begins" is more definitive and includes time not in deck by implication) before so I thought I'd check.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal