Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on October 25, 2010, 01:30:57 PM
-
Finally, the fourth question!
This one is rather simple:
→Since "interrupt" interrupts immunity, does an enhancement I play while the battle is interrupted affect characters who would otherwise be immune to me?
♦Ex: I'm using Jeremiah, and I play Words of Encouragement when facing Red Dragon. I use Words of Encouragement to play Demons in Chains. Does that work on Red Dragon?
Eagerly awaiting your answer,
Ammian
-
Yes
-
The interrupt does not stop interrupting until all abilities are finished, including a "play the next enhancement". After the next enhancement is finished (Demon in Chains in this scenario), the interrupt quits interrupting.
So Red Dragon would be captured.
-
YESSSSSSSSS!
I mean, yeah, that's cool. (coughs).