Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Captain Kirk on June 10, 2009, 01:12:29 PM
-
Ok, I am sure that I knew the answer to this at some point in the past, but I am unclear at the present.
This arose in a couple games within the past month.
My opponent made a RA with two heroes of different colors (Claudia and ET). After he played some draw 3 cards and I got initiative, I played CM on Claudia. My opponent thought that he immediately discarded the blue enhancements played on Claudia. However, I thought that the enhancements remained in the battle apart from ET, until battle resolution. My thought was that if he played Ezekiel's Stick or Unified Kingdom and added in another blue hero, the enhancements would could towards the numbers of the new blue hero.
Who is correct?
Kirk
-
We've been playing it as your opponent suggests. That's not official obviously.
-
If there is not a hero in battle of the enhancement color, they are immediately discarded. So, your opponent is correct.
-
WE'VE BEEN PLAYING IT AS YOUR OPPONENT SUGGESTS.
Now it's official.
-
Stamp, Cameron, La...blo, and your opponent are all correct. From the REG:
"Play the “choose opponent” card after your opponent has played several enhancements; unless you select a new character of the same color brigade, all of your opponent’s enhancement cards in the field of battle are discarded (but not negated)." - Instant Abilities > Choose Blocker or Rescuer > How to Play
-
This is the same thing as a weapon class enhancment being discard from battle when there is not another weapon class hero to hold the weapon. ;D
-
Technically, shouldn't that say "unless you select a new character capable of playing that brigade"? As currently worded, purple enhancements wouldn't stay with the new Lydia.
-
This is the same thing as a weapon class enhancment being discard from battle when there is not another weapon class hero to hold the weapon. ;D
Err, Weapon Class Enhancements can be used by Non-warrior Class heroes; they just can't be retained after battle unless on a Warrior Class Hero (or specified by a special ability) and are discarded the usual way.