Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 29, 2009, 06:52:08 PM

Title: Emperor Galba
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on May 29, 2009, 06:52:08 PM
His ability still works as a hero correct?
Search for Rome, discard card from opponents hand
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: TimMierz on May 29, 2009, 06:52:46 PM
Whatever it means to "harm" a Hero, none of Galba's abilities are that. It converts.
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: Gabe on May 29, 2009, 06:54:06 PM
+1 with that Tim guy.
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: crustpope on May 29, 2009, 08:34:34 PM
If zaccheus and King Hiram can search for evil forts, then Galba can search for rome.  I cant think of any heros that d/c a card from hand but there are plenty of good enhancements that do.

wait isn't there a red brigade hero that d/ a card from hand?
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: TimMierz on May 29, 2009, 08:36:17 PM
Dan can discard from hand, among others.
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: adamfincher on June 04, 2009, 10:39:04 AM
well... i guess i'll add this. when you convert somone there ability works as long as it doesn't harm a hero?? such as using seeker of the lost evilly :) i'm just confused about this as i'm afraid i have played convert wrong in the past...
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: Arch Angel on June 04, 2009, 10:41:24 AM
When heroes are converted they lose their SA.

When ECs are converted the keep their SA as long as it's something 'a hero would do' i think. Not positive, though. It's a kind've sketchy ruling sometimes.
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: adamfincher on June 04, 2009, 10:42:11 AM
hmmm very interesting..... where did you get thte thing about heroes?
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: Captain Falcon on June 04, 2009, 11:05:14 AM
But there are heroes that discard cards from deck and what not.  I'm not sure why the hand discard part wouldn't stick.
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: Captain Kirk on June 04, 2009, 11:20:56 AM
hmmm very interesting..... where did you get thte thing about heroes?

They ruled over a year ago.  It is probably a 2 yr old ruling at this point.

Kirk
Title: Re: Emperor Galba
Post by: TimMierz on June 04, 2009, 12:36:00 PM
When ECs are converted the keep their SA as long as it's something 'a hero would do' i think. Not positive, though. It's a kind've sketchy ruling sometimes.

That hasn't been the case in years. But that's what most people seem to remember.

The REG says the following:
"If a Hero is converted to an Evil Character, it’s special ability does not work.  If that Evil Character is later converted back to a Hero, it’s special ability works again."
"If an Evil Character is converted to a Hero, it’s special ability works as long as it does not harm Heroes."

(A note I've added several times: that's kind of meaningless, because harm is defined as "any effect from cards not of the same alignment (i.e., good, evil, or neutral) targeting a character.")
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal