Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 08, 2010, 12:21:16 AM

Title: easy stupid site question
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 08, 2010, 12:21:16 AM
does a lost soul have to be in a site for the site's SA to work?
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Master KChief on October 08, 2010, 12:26:55 AM
not unless it says so.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: adotson85 on October 08, 2010, 12:27:43 AM
Not if its a single colored site. Single colored sites are now active even when not occupied. This is a ruling that has been put into effect following Nationals. However, SA's on multicolor sites only activate in battle.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Master KChief on October 08, 2010, 12:34:34 AM
im pretty sure pergamum still only works while occupied.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Warrior_Monk on October 08, 2010, 12:38:23 AM
if they specify while occupied/unoccupied, then it works when it says it does. if not, unoccupied or occupied works.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: adotson85 on October 08, 2010, 01:30:36 AM
im pretty sure pergamum still only works while occupied.

Correct. The site's special ability is contingent on being occupied, but Pergamum's SA still works when unoccupied it just does nothing.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 08, 2010, 02:53:24 AM
ok, sweet. thanks guys
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Master KChief on October 08, 2010, 03:21:09 AM
im pretty sure pergamum still only works while occupied.

Correct. The site's special ability is contingent on being occupied, but Pergamum's SA still works when unoccupied it just does nothing.

=

not unless it says so.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 08, 2010, 04:13:27 AM
For extra clarification, single-color sites are active iff they are in territory. Multi-Color sites are active iff they are in battle.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: CJSports on October 08, 2010, 06:57:58 AM
So what about pharoahs throne room then nile bank that one is multi colored.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Master_Chi on October 08, 2010, 09:55:43 AM
So what about pharoahs throne room then nile bank that one is multi colored.

Banks of the Nile's conversion into Pharoah's Court is dependent on a Soul being rescued from the Site, not if it is occupied.

So, since single-color Sites' special abilities are active outside of battle (the card enters play as BotN, a green site), regardless of occupation, it becomes Pharoah's Court if and only if a Soul is rescued from it.
Title: Re: easy stupid site question
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 08, 2010, 03:36:32 PM
That card is not multi-colored. It's a flip card that's only one Brigade at a time.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal