Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Xonathan on October 28, 2016, 01:28:54 PM

Title: Dutiful Priest question
Post by: Xonathan on October 28, 2016, 01:28:54 PM
(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_2d3a7ca2cd1a44e6895859ccef13ccfc~mv2.jpg/v1/fill/w_410,h_558,al_c,lg_1,q_80/3ecdb9_2d3a7ca2cd1a44e6895859ccef13ccfc~mv2.jpg)

(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_5c105ab33aff4702bba5c4d5c45518f3.jpg/v1/fill/w_242,h_353,al_c,lg_1,q_80/3ecdb9_5c105ab33aff4702bba5c4d5c45518f3.jpg)

If I attack with Dutiful Priest and my opponent blocks, can I play first fruits to draw 2 and then set aside or does the set aside override the d2
Title: Re: Dutiful Priest question
Post by: Kevinthedude on October 28, 2016, 01:42:53 PM
You do draw 2 off Dutiful's ability.
Title: Re: Dutiful Priest question
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 28, 2016, 03:11:09 PM
The draw is still pending since Duti wasn't interrupted, so you get the D2 still. Mayhem delenda est.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal