Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: adotson85 on August 05, 2009, 08:36:35 PM

Title: Dublicate Banding
Post by: adotson85 on August 05, 2009, 08:36:35 PM
I am blocking a RA with High Priest Annas which states "May bring all Pharisees and Sadducees into battle. Special ability may be used once per game."  I choose to use his ability and my opponent also has High Priest Annas in his territory.  Is his High Priest Annas forced to enter battle and then be discarded,at my discretion, since it is a duplicate?  I was thinking no since the rulebook states "you cannot band in a character with the name of the same person as a character already in the Field of Battle."
Title: Re: Dublicate Banding
Post by: lightningninja on August 05, 2009, 08:37:25 PM
No, you just can't band him in.
Title: Re: Dublicate Banding
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 05, 2009, 08:46:44 PM
You just...can't...do it!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal