Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: ChristianSoldier on January 19, 2017, 09:30:37 PM
-
Since dual Alignment cards only have the alignment they are played as, are they still considered multicolored when they are in play (assuming that it only has one brigade of the alignment they are played as)?
-
DAEs with exactly one brigade for each side do not count as multibrigade at any point or location.
-
DAEs with exactly one brigade for each side do not count as multibrigade at any point or location.
How about multicolored/two-colored characters and if an ability specifically states to target a card of another color but it's one of the two, would that be acceptable?
-
DAEs with exactly one brigade for each side do not count as multibrigade at any point or location.
How about multicolored/two-colored characters and if an ability specifically states to target a card of another color but it's one of the two, would that be acceptable?
A card with more than one brigade can be targeted as any of the brigades it has.
-
DAEs with exactly one brigade for each side do not count as multibrigade at any point or location.
How about multicolored/two-colored characters and if an ability specifically states to target a card of another color but it's one of the two, would that be acceptable?
A card with more than one brigade can be targeted as any of the brigades it has.
Thank for clarity.
Is that specifically referenced in the REG or else where as I haven't found clarity regarding targeting and how that influences multiple colored cards.
-
I think it was mentioned in the REG that for the purpose of use the card becomes only the color/alignment that is in use when it is in field of battle / territory, but while in deck / hand / discard pile it can be targeted as either.
E.g. Seven Years of Plenty is played in territory off of a blue Hero. While in territory for 7 turns it remains a good Blue enhancement. Once discarded it again becomes a Blue / Gold Enhancement and can be targeted as either.