Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 07:34:45 PM

Title: Drawn out
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 07:34:45 PM
after you have used drawn out and it is placed on a hero, the next time that hero enters battle, does drawn out reactivate and you get to search for another hero?

Drawn Out
Special Ability: Take an O.T. male human Hero from deck, discard pile, or hand and put it in territory. Place this card on that Hero. Protect that Hero from evil discard abilities.
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: that one kid on June 07, 2010, 07:36:00 PM
No, it is just protected. It is placed on hero to remind dummies like me ;)
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 07:40:36 PM
so the its protected from discard forever?
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: that one kid on June 07, 2010, 07:44:47 PM
no, just discard abilities on evil cards. If it is negated, your hero could still be discarded. Or, if you lose the battle by the numbers, your hero still gets discarded. 
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 07:47:53 PM
so is the hero protected in terriory too or just in battle
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: that one kid on June 07, 2010, 07:49:47 PM
Both.
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 07:51:16 PM
the drawn out would be CBN becasue its a past-turn effect right?
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: that one kid on June 07, 2010, 08:04:25 PM
I have no idea. Isn't this what the whole Elders thing was supposed to help? Elder? Please?
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 08:09:36 PM
the way i've been playing it is that the next time the hero with drawn out placed on him enters battle, drawn out activates again and searched for another hero and that hero is protected from discard till he enters battle and so on
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on June 07, 2010, 08:11:11 PM
Drawn out's place ability occurs once, It doesn't reactivate every time the hero enters. The Hero is protected both in battle and territory since protection is an ongoing ability - It can still be negated, however after the first phase the place becomes CBN.
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 07, 2010, 08:28:14 PM
why doesnt it activate each time, all other enhancements placed on a hero activate when the hero enters battle, what makes drawn out any different?
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on June 07, 2010, 08:42:28 PM
Not sure, I'll find the old thread, all I know is that's what I was told when I asked it.
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on June 07, 2010, 10:13:48 PM
why doesnt it activate each time, all other enhancements placed on a hero activate when the hero enters battle, what makes drawn out any different?
Cards such as enhs placed by Agur and WC enhancements are ruled differently. Every other placed enhancement that I can think of remain active once placed.
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: Prof Underwood on June 08, 2010, 12:07:54 AM
Drawn out's place ability occurs once, It doesn't reactivate every time the hero enters. The Hero is protected both in battle and territory since protection is an ongoing ability - It can still be negated, however after the first phase the place becomes CBN.
Cards such as enhs placed by Agur and WC enhancements are ruled differently. Every other placed enhancement that I can think of remain active once placed.
+1

I have no idea. Isn't this what the whole Elders thing was supposed to help? Elder? Please?
Elders are actually here to make rulings when there is disagreement between Really Experienced Players (REP).  In this case they (RDT and Lambo) are agreeing with each other, so I'm really not needed here.  However, just for fun I decided to agree with them :)
Title: Re: Drawn out
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on June 08, 2010, 12:09:35 PM
Drawn out's place ability occurs once, It doesn't reactivate every time the hero enters. The Hero is protected both in battle and territory since protection is an ongoing ability - It can still be negated, however after the first phase the place becomes CBN.

I thought it could be negated but only for that phase and by something that specifically targets a specific enhancement... :-\
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal