Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jbeers285 on July 24, 2012, 12:34:45 AM

Title: Drawn out?
Post by: jbeers285 on July 24, 2012, 12:34:45 AM
If you use drawn out on Gideon and then use windows of narrow light would windows still protect Gideon or does drawn out give him an ability making him unprotected by windows?

Drawn Out
Purple (-/-)
Take an OT male hero from deck, discard pile, or hand and put it in territory. Place this card on that hero. Protect that hero from evil discard abilities.
Exodus 2:5

Windows of Narrow Light
Artifact
Protect your Heroes with no special ability from capture, conversion and removal from the game. [Temple Item]
1 Kings 6:4

Gideon
(6/6)
Judges 7:5
Title: Re: Drawn out?
Post by: JSB23 on July 24, 2012, 01:22:58 AM
The ability is on the placed enhancement, not the hero.
Title: Re: Drawn out?
Post by: Redoubter on July 24, 2012, 06:42:17 PM
The ability is on the placed enhancement, not the hero.

Agreed with this, he would still be a no-SA hero.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal