Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: peanutbutter(: on June 23, 2013, 08:04:54 AM
-
So if my opponent goes in for a rescue attempt and I block with "Damsel with Spirit of Divination" and my opponent has a multi- color enhancement, do you automatically just draw for every good brigade?
Damsel with Spirit of Divination (orange/ pale green) 6/7-
"If blocking, reveal opponent's hand. For each good brigade revealed, draw a card. Cannot be interrupted."
-
Yes, multi-brigade cards count for every brigade of that alignment. Multi-good count as 8 brigades, multi-evil as 7. With Damsel, it is a D8.
This is actually a popular move, as her draw is not optional. If you were to have Rain Becomes Dust up and forced your opponent to block with her while you held a mult-good card...well...
-
That's cool and effective. Do dominants count then as well or good fortresses or muliti-colored sites?
-
That's cool and effective. Do dominants count then as well or good fortresses or muliti-colored sites?
Neither dominants nor fortresses have brigades, their box is multicolored, but that is just a picture and does not mean they have a brigade.
While sites have brigades, they are not good, so they do not count as "good brigades".
So no, none of those types would count for Damsel with Spirit of Divination.
-
That makes sense. Thanks!