Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: crustpope on October 23, 2009, 11:45:09 AM

Title: Drawing and broken Cisterns
Post by: crustpope on October 23, 2009, 11:45:09 AM
Broken Cisterns
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place in an opponent's territory. Negate draw abilities used by that player. All Heroes in that territory are decreased by 0/X. • Attributes: X = number of good brigades in this territory • Identifiers: OT, X = number of good brigades in this territory • Verse: Jeremiah 2:13



Abomination of Desolation
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Black • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Greek, place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase), you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul. • Attributes: False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory • Identifiers: OT, False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory • Verse: Daniel 11:31 •

If I have broken cisterns in someons territoy as well as Abomination of Desolation and then I attack with Generous Widow

The Generous Widow
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: All players must discard two cards from hand and draw two cards. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: NT Female Human • Verse: Luke 21:4 •

Does that prevent him from drawing and therefore prevent me from discarding a card in his territory?

I had assumed where Brokne cisterns only prevented abilities used by that player, not thos e forced upon him by another but I can see where it could be interpreted the other way and I was just lookign for some clarification
.
Title: Re: Drawing and broken Cisterns
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on October 23, 2009, 12:36:10 PM
Isn't Generous Widow cannot be negated? so its a moot point?
Title: Re: Drawing and broken Cisterns
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 23, 2009, 12:36:17 PM
My gut tells me that only draw abilities used by that player are prevented by Broken Cisterns, meaning the draw abilities you force upon them still work.
Title: Re: Drawing and broken Cisterns
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on October 23, 2009, 12:44:10 PM
My gut tells me that only draw abilities used by that player are prevented by Broken Cisterns, meaning the draw abilities you force upon them still work.
+1

Isn't Generous Widow cannot be negated? so its a moot point?
+1, it is a moot point w/ Gen Widow.

Title: Re: Drawing and broken Cisterns
Post by: Professoralstad on October 23, 2009, 01:44:46 PM
My gut tells me that only draw abilities used by that player are prevented by Broken Cisterns, meaning the draw abilities you force upon them still work.

Right. If abilities that opponent's were forced to take by your card's SA counted as "used by that player" then Hur and Rain Becomes Dust would be simply unfair.

Title: Re: Drawing and broken Cisterns
Post by: crustpope on October 23, 2009, 05:10:31 PM
Ok so generous widow was a bad choice, but you see where I am going with.  IF I force them to draw cards like with Feast of Trumpets or Repentance and Restitution, then they must draw those cards and I get to d/c a card in their territory but and draw abilities that they use are negated and thier heros are still subject to the reduction multiplier on that card.

Great!  then my offense just got a major change.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal